EssayScam ForumEssayScam.org
Unanswered      
  
Posts by EssayMan / Posting Activity: 0.672
I am: Unspecified / United Kingdom 
Joined: Dec 06, 2006
Last Post: Dec 11, 2006
Threads: 1
Posts: 3  
Displayed posts: 4
sort: Latest first   Oldest first   |
EssayMan   
Dec 11, 2006

Well, thought it was about time for an update.

I got my order from the writer on Sunday, 36 hours ahead of schedule which I have to say was v. impressive. In quality they were comparable to Custompapers.com.

Have requested some amendments which are currently being undertaken, but all in all everything seems to be in order.

Regards and thanks for all the input,

EssayMan
EssayMan   
Dec 08, 2006

OK, things seem to have taken a turn for the worse.

Numerous more phone calls to the company have yielded no response.

Also, the company used to take my payment, citysprite.co.uk, show the same mailing address as used on the manuscriptservices.co.uk and ukessay.co.uk website. Note that the phone number on the citysprite site also yields no response.

I will wait until the due deadline of Monday, December 11 at 21:21 PM; if nothing is received I will dispute the transaction with my bank.

EssayMan
EssayMan   
Dec 06, 2006

Book ManuscriptHave just paid for my order and money has been debited from my account.

They require two pieces of proof during the payment stages; a scan of the front of your debit / credit card and a copy of a utility bill for address verification.

I have provided both and the online project status tells me that the information is being verified.

Note though that I have just discovered that manuscriptservices.co.uk also run and operate the following domain name: ukessay.co.uk, which does have me a tad worried.

Have called the phone number on two separate occasions but was deferred to answer phone both times.

Will keep everyone posted,

EssayMan
EssayMan   
Dec 06, 2006

Hello all respected forum members,

I was wondering if any of you have heard of a company called manuscriptservices.co.uk? I have run checks on the domain name and mailing address and it seems legit; nonetheless, I was wondering if anyone has had any firsthand experience with them?

A google search on the company name hasn't revealed much information.

Thanks,

EssayMan