Welcome, Guest!
Academic Paper Services - The Insider News    

Forum / Writing Careers8

A competitor 'stole' my writing ad?

ProfessorVerb ✐  26 | 719 ☆☆   Freelance Writer
May 04, 2017 | #1
Since this is a "featured" company and is exempt from normal rules of acceptable behavior, I expect my post to be deleted before it gets cold but I have to report that Prescott Papers has just blatantly stolen my ad material as follows.

In a sea of uncertainty, you can pick a writer or essay company at random and hope for the best, or you can contact [spam] and expect the best. I've been a full-time academic writer for more than [spam]. With a subscription to Questia, EBSCO access and two late-night writing dogs who are committed to excellence, I'm ready to help you with any type of academic essay, report and dissertation.

If your topic is out of my league, I'll refer to you other academic writers I know to be honest and dependable or the best essay company in the business.

Remember: "I write it right with all my might!"

I'll count the seconds until this disappears. You guys should be ashamed.
Major 33 | 1,239 ☆☆☆  
May 04, 2017 | #2
I hope it stays - because something fishy's going on. Where did you find the material was posted? I found several results of the 'stolen' text, but it appears it was stolen by some Kenyan freelancers: google.com/search?q=%22In+a+sea+of+uncertainty%2C+you+can+pick+a+writer+or+essay+company%22 - where did you find this text on Prescott's website (or maybe in some other marketing materials)?
OP ProfessorVerb ✐  26 | 719 ☆☆   Freelance Writer
May 04, 2017 | #3
Hi Major. Glad you weighed in.