Unanswered [1]      

Forum / Writing Careers / 54

Is Academia-Research out to get me?

Aug 13, 2009 | #1
After submitting published articles and an original essay, Academia-Research gave me an assignment, "Causes of increasing crime in the UK." Or as the customer wrote, "couses". I submitted it a day early, waited to see if there were revisions, heard nothing. Meanwhile I was bidding on different jobs: Failed Banks in the UK, analysis of Medea by Euripides, areas in which I am an expert, but no go. "Already given to premium writers. Sorry! Try again!"

I got paid. Two weeks and a day after I submitted the paper and it was vetted by the admin and the student, I get a panicky email from the customer:

Dear writer,

I've been asked to make notes and outline on the essay.the problem is i have to mention around 25 notes with the reference where i got it from.so could you please be so kind as to do it for me please.

I sized up the situation. The dude was busted. The paper was too good and the prof knew it. He ran it through the **** detector (the plagiarism machine) and it came up negative. I never plagiarize. No one can write better than me. Didn't know what to do. Asked admin. They didn't know. I revised paper. Then I get an email from academia-research re: a job for $630, 70 pages, on "Risk due to fire following earthquake." I write them back after I submitted the revision:

Let me know if you received it. Also, I got an email from Academia-Research regarding a dissertation on Risk Due to Fire During Earthquake (70 pages, $630) but I didn't pitch for it. Are you assigning it to me? Does that make me a premium writer? I pitched for other things I am an expert in, including Failed Banks and Greek literature, but I didn't get them. Does this have anything to do with the customer I am dealing with on this extremely late revision job?

Admin responded:

thank You for the revision of the paper. Hope the customer will like it.